Welcome to eXperience!

This is where you can find extensive expertise relating to implemented e-business projects.

Find a case study
eXperience lets you perform targeted searches based on specific criteria.

eXperience is an initiative for teaching methods and empirical knowledge in information systems. The main part are systematically prepared case studies, which are used in education as well as in empirical research.

In the years 2000 - 2009 eXperience was the major area of action of the e-business team at the institute of information systems FHNW. Relevant support was provided by the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO, the Ecademy, the Hasler Foundation as well as numerous experts and lecturers from Swiss and foreign universities. In the ten-year period, around 150 case studies were prepared according to the eXperience methodology, published and presented in many different ways. In addition, approximately 250 additional case studies with non-uniform scheme are available in the database.

Because of changed conditions, the eXperience activities were reduced continuously since 2010 and are limited since 2013 to maintain and operate the online case study database and the sporadic addition of new or update case studies.

There is a total of 524 case studies in eXperience Online.
Of which are written in the 242 eXperience method.

430 are in English
170 in the eXperience method

81 are in German
60 in the eXperience method

13 are in French
12 in the eXperience method

Willkommen bei eXperience!

Auf eXperience Online finden Sie umfassendes Know-how aus realisierten E-Business-Projekten. eXperience Online erlaubt die Suche nach ganz unterschiedlichen Kriterien.

Fallstudie suchen
eXperience erlaubt die zielstrebige Suche nach ganz konkreten Kriterien.

eXperience ist eine Initiative zur Vermittlung von Methoden- und Erfahrungswissen in der Wirtschaftsinformatik. Im Zentrum stehen systematisch aufbereitete Fallstudien, die sowohl in der Aus- und Weiterbildung als auch in der empirischen Forschung verwendet werden.

In den Jahren 2000 bis 2009 war eXperience der Handlungsschwerpunkt des E-Business-Teams am Institut fĂŒr Wirtschaftsinformatik der FHNW. Massgebliche UnterstĂŒtzung leisteten das Schweizer Staatssekretariat fĂŒr Wirtschaft, die Ecademy, die Hasler Stiftung sowie zahlreiche Experten und Dozierende von Schweizer und auslĂ€ndischen Hochschulen. In der Zehnjahresperiode wurden rund 150 Fallstudien nach der eXperience-Systematik aufbereitet, auf vielfĂ€ltige Weise publiziert und prĂ€sentiert. Zudem sind in der Datenbank etwa 250 weitere Fallstudien mit uneinheitlicher Systematik verfĂŒgbar.

Infolge geÀnderter Rahmenbedingungen wurden die eXperience-AktivitÀten seit 2010 kontinuierlich reduziert und beschrÀnken sich seit 2013 auf den Erhalt und Betrieb der Online-Fallstudiendatenbank sowie die sporadische Neuaufnahme oder Aktualisierung einzelner Fallstudien.

Insgesamt befinden sich 524 Fallstudien in eXperience Online.
Davon sind 242 in der eXperience Methode geschrieben.

430 sind auf Deutsch
170 in der eXperience Methode

81 sind auf Englisch
60 in der eXperience Methode

13 sind auf Französisch
12 in der eXperience Methode